General Visa Information

Foreign nationals may obtain visas to enter Taiwan if they hold foreign passports or travel documents valid for more than six months.

The official invitation letter will be provided by ASPACC 2023 Secretariat upon request. Please contact


Visa Exempt Entry for Nationals from 64 Countries

90 days Stay

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Eswatini, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Marshall Island, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Macedonia, Norway, Palau, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tuvalu, the United Kingdom, the United States of America, and Vatican City State.


30 days Stay

Belize, Dominican Republic, Malaysia, Nauru, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Singapore; Türkiye (Landing Visa)


14 days Stay

Brunei, Philippines, Thailand


A visa to enter Taiwan is not required for passport holders of countries above for stays of up to 14-90 days. Please visit: for detailed requirements and the latest visa exempt countries list.





Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Nafaro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Turkey and United Arab Emirates.


An E-Visa can be obtained easily at low cost. Nationals of the countries above are eligible for an E-Visa. Delegates can apply and pay the required fee online and receive their E-Code to apply E-Visa. For more information, please visit: Online visa application form (


For other countries, the coference is able to apply the e-code for you through Taiwan Ministry of Foreign Affair.

Please provide your passport copy before 10th April 2023 by email for e-code application to


Travel Authorization Certificate (require documents from specific countries)


Citizens of Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam who meet the requirements can apply online for an R.O.C. (Taiwan) Travel Authorization Certificate from the National Immigration Agency, Ministry of the Interior for entry to Taiwan.

Please visit for details.



Hong Kong and Macau

Hong Kong and Macau citizens need an Entry and Exit Permit

  • Complete the application form online
  • Wait for the approval of the Entry and Exit Permit.
  • Make the processs fee payment.
  • Entry to Taiwan with color-printed Entry and Exit Permit document.


People’s Republic of China (PRC) Passport Holder

Visa for PRC Passport Holder Info.

Are you interested in ASPACC 2023?
Please Kindly fill in your name and e-mail as blow


* indicates required
Congress Secretariat
14th Asia-Pacific Conference on Combustion
  • Date : May 14-18, 2023
  • Venue : Kaohsiung Exhibition Center, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Congress Secretariat
  • Email :
  • Phone : 02 - 2798 - 8329
  • Fax : 02 - 2798 - 6225

ASPACC 2023 gives you the best possible experience on the road. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By sticking around you are agreeing to our policy. Read our Cookie Policy.

I Agree